Yummy and Easy Crab Cake Recipe

Image
 
 I never knew crab cakes were so easy to make! Here’s a basic recipe that keeps fat and calories at a minimum. My husband loves crab cakes so this will probably be a new menu item for the week and I am so excited it is low of fat and calories… yummy!

Prep time:  35 mins
Cook time:  10 mins
Total time:  45 mins
 
Serves: 6
 
Ingredients
  • 1 lb crab meat fresh or 2 cans crab meat
  • 1 egg
  • ½ cup bread crumbs
  • 1 tablespoon mustard
  • 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 tablespoons fat-free mayonnaise
  • ½ teaspoon onion powder
  • ½ teaspoon old bay seasoning
  • ½ teaspoon dry mustard
 
Instructions
  1. Mix all ingredients together in bowl.
  2. Make 6 crab cakes
  3. Place in refrigerator for ½ hour minimum
  4. Spray skillet with cooking spray, brown about 4-5 minutes each side.

 

About stephaniemortonmommyof4

Hello. My name is Stephanie Morton and I am a stay at home mother of four beautiful little girls! I am a South Carolina gal and I love it! I am an entrepreneur as well. I love the ability of staying home with my girls and don’t really care too much for the daily chores like laundry, dishes, and house cleaning but it comes with the territory. I am 28 years old and four children… Yes I know, WOW! I am married to an amazing man that I love dearly. He is a wonderful father and supportive husband. I am truly blessed!

Leave a Reply

